27 Giugno 2018 16:43

Emile Awards 2018: i premi europei per l’Animazione tornano, rinnovati, dal 7 all’8 dicembre a Lille

The EAA has a new Board of Members:

Marie Bro, Denmark
Olivier Catherin, France
Didier Brunner, Vice-Président, France
Doris Cleven, Belgium
Jean-Paul Commin, General Secretary, France
Juan-Carlos Concha, Spain
Lise Fearnley, Norway
Eric Goosens, Belgium
Kristine Knudsen, Vice-Président, Germany
Peter Lord, President, UK
Stephan Roelants, Treasurer, Luxemburg
Michael Rose, UK
Tünde Vollenbroek, Netherlands
Paul Young, Vice-President, Ireland
Anna Zača, Latvia

For our 2018 edition, there has been some modifications.

First of all, this time the Emile Awards will be going over two days!
On December 7 and 8, the city of Lille will be witness to conferences, masterclasses, screenings and round tables around different aspects of the Animation trades.

Two categories have been added to our pool of awards.
Sound Designers will be rewarded for their work with Best Sound Design in a TV/Broadcast Production and Best Sound Design in a Feature Film.

The number of nominations per categories has been upgraded to five, putting up to 90the total number of possible nominations!