Emile Awards are coming: come and join EEA’s ambassadors!

Hello everyone!

It’s been awhile since we gave you some news but it was for good reason! We worked hard to prepare the next steps for the Emile Awards.

Today we are glad to announce you our new members in the Emile’s Team. We are grateful to the many professionals who applied and who want to help us in this amazing adventure.


For this first nomination, twelve ambassadors have been choose for nine countries.

In Armenia -> Vrej Kassouny, Founder and Director of ReAnimania International Animation Film & Comics Art Festival at Yerevan.

In Austria -> Holger Lang, researcher, artist and filmmaker.

In Finland -> Anttu Harlin, CEO and founder of Gigglebug Entertainment.

In Georgia -> Mariam Kandelaki, artistic director at International Animation Film Fest Nikozi.

In Ukraine -> Alik Sphilyuk, member of the European Film Academy.

In Russia -> Maria Tereschenko, co-founder of Russia Association of Animated Films, and Lyubov Gaidukova, producer and CEO of School-Studio SHAR.

In the United Kingdom -> Kieran Argo, co-founder of the Encounters Short Film and Animation Festival in Bristol.

In Croatia -> Daniel Šuljić, artistic director at Animafest.

In Spain -> José Luis Farias, director and creator of 3D WIRE, and Damian Perea Lezcano, director and producer at ANIMAYO.

In Ireland -> Meabh Tammemagi, producer at Mooshku.

There are still so many countries to represent.
Don’t be shy and join us!

The EAA Board

Website: http://animationawards.eu/